Endless Nothingness

Each step to nowhere leaves me as cold as the marble that stands alone for every one to stare.

The long road to endlessness feeds me the poison of despair.

Thoughts flood my mind of the end of our time, the reality of never cocoons me and my soul waits to be released and fly.

Each step to the inevitable abyss; darker, lonelier, colder the farther down I fall into the rabbit hole of endless time.

Laugh, cry, scream, sign, I no longer have forever, just this moment in time.

VS Bryant

Leave a Reply

