Food for Thought

Good Evening / Early Morning All, 

Before I end my evening, I just wanted to let everyone know that sometimes you have to take a step back and enjoy the little things in life. 

The job I was pursuing had to be let go for a number of reasons and I thought I would be a bit more crazy about it, I’m actually fine. I truly feel that it really wash’t where I was supposed to be and everything will work out the way it’s supposed to. 

To help with this good feeling, I had the opportunity to have a great evening with my family playing a very fun game of Monopoly which ended without anyone fighting, yelling, getting mad, or getting in trouble. 

So my point, remember the small things, remember that an evening in the house with the family is worth so much more then most people will ever know and it is something to never be taking for granted. 

Take the time to spend with the family, enjoy the small things, and remember that when one door close, so many more open. Stop rushing through life and take every moment for whats it’s worth, because in truth you will blink and it’s gone.

Just a thought; keep writing, keep reading, keep pushing.

VSB

Leave a Reply

