Up-Date

Good Afternoon All, 

Just wanted to give you an update on what’s been going on over here on this side of writers land. I am diligently working on the story, while mapping a couple of ideas that has been playing around in my head. A few months back I had an idea for a story that I was thinking of putting on the blog or possible sending to a magazine. I an thinking of doing it as a short series, the subject is a post apocalyptic earth type of vibe. I currently don’t want to give away to much, since I’m still working on it and don’t know exactly what to do with it. As always I welcome feedback so if you have any ideas please feel free to drop me a line. 

Well besides that I thought I would mention my new musical playlist, this month has been all about Skylar Grey and her album “Don’t Look Down”. I must say that the wait was well worth it, I love the album. 

The album as a whole has a very eclectic mix in my opinion, some of the songs maybe considered a bit dark, but as an artist I love when an artist is true to self and is able to lay it all out for the world. Something I believe she has done wonderfully. Beside her I am also re-experiencing Fun and their album “Some Nights”, now this album has been out for a while but it is still as good as the first time I heard it. Currently, both albums has been added to my writing playlist and I highly recommend them for anyone who hasn’t had the opportunity to hear them. Until next time. 

Keep writing, keep reading, keep pushing. VSB 

Leave a Reply

