Thought For The Day

Coming home today I found some papers staple together on the table that sits on a table in my lobby regarding cancer. I didn’t think much of it and took a picture of it and sent it to a close friend who’s family is coping with having their love one go through the trials and tribulation of this terrible disease.

 

Well, I got in the house and decided to take a couples of minutes before starting to cook, to clear my head and go through my twitter feed. Well while scrolling through I came across this link:

Well I’m the type of person that believes in coincidences,I believe that everything happens for a reason, and you must look at the entire picture to understand why and remember sometimes, somethings will never make sense. Anyway, after seeing both the fliers and the post I thought I should share, cancer is something that anyone of us can, have, or will be affected by and no one should shy away from it. Like some many other things in this world, this is a sad unexplainable circumstance that we may never understand why we are faced with. But we are, and it’s here, and I’m not saying that you need to run out and start fundraising, or organize a cause, I just saying look at the post, share it, share the flier.

Don’t hide from cancer, because like all the other bad things it doesn’t just go away when you close you eye or once the light are switched on. It is real, and it affects millions and for many it is sitting on the living-room couch. So even if this disease doesn’t immediately affect you, it may affect someone you know or even someone you’re close to. So take a few minutes and watch the video, read the words, and click share. Remember this, yes money helps in many way, but sometimes just the simple act of sharing what you know can change lives.

VSB

“Our struggles will make us legendary.”

photo 5photo 4photo 3photo 2

 

 

One thought on “Thought For The Day

  1. Lavon Adams says:

    This is so true. We all need to consider the magnitude of something like this and be there for one another. It could so easily hit close to home. Knowledge and compassion is key

Leave a Reply

