My Thank You Note

Good Afternoon,

Bloggers, Writers, Readers, Creative Souls and all that’s in between, I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you.

Thank you for following my blog, thank you for showing support and an interest in my craft. Thank you for sticking by me when many have faded in the wind.

In the last few months I have noticed that I have strayed from my writing path. When I wrote my first poem at the age of 13, it was like I had finally awoken from a long sleep. The pen and paper gave my voice new life, it opened the door to universe of my mind and I just wanted to share it with everyone I knew.

Back then, I didn’t look at writing as a way to make money or even become famous, I just wanted to write. I realize now that I miss the simple days of writing, the days when I just wrote from the heart. When I didn’t worry about perfecting a thing that you will work on perfecting forever.

This is one of the reason why I am writing this today, you guys have been awesome, I know this page is far from perfect, but it is real and honest and you guys help me remember why I love to write in the first place.

So I won’t make this post about anything, except to say thank you. Thank you for your support and reminding me why I write, thank you for loving the honest in my words whether perfect or flawed.

Keep Writing, Keep Reading, Keep Pushing, Keep Living.

VSB

Leave a Reply

