February’s Projects

For the month of February, I want to devote my blog to Black History Month. I have noticed that my children don’t know a lot about their history and all the amazing things that African American’s have accomplished, a fault that I place solely on my shoulder. I am their first teacher and I should be introducing them to things that they can then go out and share with the world. So I decided that  I will highlight spend this month devoting  the blog to the achievements of different African American throughout a wide variety of fields in history and within the last twenty years. I not only want to make this my homage to those that paved the way for us, but also a history lesson to my girls to show them that there is nothing that they can not accomplish with hard work and belief in themselves.

I hope that everyone following my page will enjoy this months post and will stay positive and have positive feedback as well as share these post with others.

As always, thank you for all your support. Keep Writing, Keep Reading, Keep Pushing.

Virginia

Leave a Reply

