Our Recent Journey

Good Morning Readers and Writers

I know it’s been a while since my last post and I am working on getting more frequent with keeping everyone up to date on what’s going on in my crazy and fun filled life. Since my last post, a lot has happened and I hope everyone is still wanting and willing to know a little about my interesting life.

IMG_0065

So a few years ago we sat down and decided we wanted to make a big change in our lives and move across the country to California. After a lot of searching, saving, and preparing 2016 was the year to make our big move. 2016 brought a lot of milestones to my home, three years of marriage , my oldest graduated 8th grade and turned 14 and my family and I got in our car and drove across country to our new home.

So greetings from Burbank, California from your humble and much-appreciated friend. I won’t get into the all the details of the trip, however, I will share a little bit of the experience with you guys. First, let me say that I haven’t seen much of this amazing country in my years, but the two and a half days on the road was such a magically experience. Being able to see some of the simple, yet powerful marvels our country has to up firsthand and with my family for the first time is an experience I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Our travels took us through South Jersey, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, a piece of Arizona, Las Vegas, and finally California.

So we have been in California for a little over a month and it has been  an exciting experience so far. We have gotten such a warm welcoming and everyone has been so nice and inviting we haven’t had time to be homesick.

Once we got situated in the new place I was able to start looking for a job and start working on getting everything together. As of right now, I am working at the Walmart out here in Burbank, I have another interview for a position that pays a bit more and has a more workable schedule for me and my writing. I will definitely keep you posted on my job search journey, as well as my writing journey.

Although I am much more focused on my writing goals I have still been procrastinating a little bit. Trying to get everything together with me working, getting the house in order and getting the kids ready for school has been the main priority.

Nevertheless, I am still moving forward with my plans to get into school and get my script and television writing down so I can get into the Disney Writing Fellowship.  I feel much more positive about my future as a writer since being out here and I see my future much more clearly and look forward to it with a more positive spirit.

So this is what has been going on with my life since the last time I posted. I’m so happy to be able to share my experiences with everyone that continues to ride this wave with me. I look forward to sharing more positive and happy news as the days go by and as always I welcome and appreciate every comment you offer.

Keep Writing, Keep Reading, Keep Pushing

Leave a Reply

