A New Year, A New Life, A New Me

So my birthday was the 23rd and as everyone know Thanksgiving was the 24th. I had a lot of time to reflect this week and start really putting things into perspective. I worked on my birthday, which is nothing really new, I have done that many of years. But this year is the first time I have ever had to work on Thanksgiving and although the day wasn’t crazy and I got through it, it really made me feel some type of way.

It had me really thinking about what I want to do, what I should be doing, what I could be doing. Although, my current job is not the most ideal for me, it isn’t that bad and if it paid more and I could work out my free time better I believe I could get my writing flow back and do what I suppose to be doing.

I’m working on learning how to slow down, how to take each step to get to where I need and want to be and remember that things do not happen over night. Dues most be paid, work most be done and patience can be a great gift.

So with Christmas on the horizon and New Years right around the corner it’s time to start thinking about 2017 and working on my steps. Before the end of the year I will breath in deep and work on each step at a time. Focusing on conquering the small things that will lead to the big things. I will work on me, my writing, and my home.

It’s time to start living in this moment, enjoying my new home and following my dreams.

Keep Writing, Keep Reading, Keep Pushing

Virginia

One thought on “A New Year, A New Life, A New Me

  1. catherine says:

    I am so in sync with what you’re saying. I am so proud to be a part of your journey and I can’t wait to see where it leads. I love you lil one…Jenny!

Leave a Reply

